Grand Canyon Pro Rodeo Association
P. O. Box 231  Marana, AZ 85653-0231

Office:  (623) 249-9506
Fax #: 1-888-434-2163
Turn Out Line - (623)455-8559

Messages to the GCPRA Members

Posted October 2019

Marana / Benson Timed Event Incentive Winners of the 2020 GCPRA Memberships:

Steer Wrestling - Derek Worthen $596

Open Tie Down - Justin Kibler $436

Inc. Tie Down - Mark Kibler $509

Breakaway - Hailey Schafer $561

Open TR Header - Pedro Egurrola $1870

Open TR Heeler - Li'l Mike Calmelat $1127

Inc. TR Header - AJ Lutz $957

Inc. TR Heeler - Cody Resor $1127

Open Barrels - Tarryn Lee $953

Inc. Barrels - Maryn Buchanan $296

These were the high money earners over the weekend of contestants who entered both Marana and Benson.

We will be sending out special Membership Forms to these winners in the near future.  Congratulations, and thank you for supporting the GCPRA!


Contestants - Please Remember if you need to Turn Out you need to call the GCPRA Office (623)249-9506 or the Rodeo Secretary (928)821-0476 (for Camp Verde) AT LEAST 2 hours before the start of the performance or slack you are in.  A TURN OUT will still need to pay their fees.  A Non-Notified Turn Out will be responsible for their fees plus a $25 fine.  You may Medical Release or Vet Release from a rodeo and will not incur a fine or owe fees, however you still need to notify a minimum of 2 hours prior and must have the medical/vet release in to the office within 5 days.  Each contestant is limited to 2 Medical/Vet Releases per year.  A Contestant cannot compete at any sanctioned rodeo for 5 days following the last performance of rodeo released from.

Congratulations to the winners of the 2019 GCPRA Memberships! The high money earners that competed at both the Marana Timed Event as well as the Benson Butterfield Days will win a 2019 Membership (non-transferable, only to be used by the winner. Winners will just need to submit their membership paperwork, membership will not be in effect until paperwork is received).

Steer Wrestling- Dean McIntyre
Open Tie Down- Seth Hall
Inc. Tie Down- Pat Bain
Breakaway- Kayse Mahoney
Inc Header- Garrett Sanders
Inc Heeler- Dillon Foster
Open Header- Tanner Baldwin
Open Heeler- Seth Hall
Open barrels- Ashley Haller
Inc. Barrels- Brandee Tweten

September 2018


It's time to make nominations for some Director positions with terms coming to an end.  Please use the link below to submit your nominations for:
Vice President
Bull Riding
Saddle Bronc
Barrel Racing
Open Team Roping
Incentive Tie Down

Nominations for Horse of the Year and Stock of the year are open now until October 15th. 

February 6th, 2018-
Rodeo Etiquette


December 27, 2017-

Click on the Titles to read the latest messages or need to know information!